Matrick 2


Oleg Korolkov aka Matrick is a young and talented DJ and producer from Russia. His productions are unique and his sound is unmistakable. He worked on a lot of remixes by top artists and is also doing a great progress in his own tracks.

Matrick started his career back in 2006 when he attended a DJ school in Chita. The same year he started producing, his first remix was released on compilation which name is Sniza Ibiza 2006. After that he did a remix of Rykketid by Trentemoller and was spun on Frisky, ETN FM, Pure.FM, KSK, ADN Alternative and the best the Internet of radio station in Greece – Dance Radio.

In 2007 Matrick has made his first releases called Flatout on Carica Records. The tune was supported by artists such as Flash Brothers, Fernando Ortiz, Joy Kitikonti, Dave Brock, Alex Oliver, DJ Mindaugelis, Cicadia Rhythm, Sweet Shiva, Nicholas Van Orton, Damon G and many others. Flatout reached on the top chart in the Canadian Richmond Records pool. Following the success of his first release, Matrick produce the official hymn of the Global Festival Sniza Ibiza 2007 Intrusion, and the track was in rotation for half an year on Europa Plus radio reaching 1st place.

In 2008 Matrick colaborated with DJ Freza to make his next single Hype on Frezalin label. In February 2009 Above 50 Deegres was released on USB Digital, thus becoming one of the leading names in the label.

At now Matrick is actively cooperates with known labels and producers, and appear a desired guest both on parties and on radio shows.

Matrick releases are issued on a different popular labels, to name a few: Baroque Records, Indigo Records, Mistique Records, Mistique Digital, U.S.B. Digital, Carica Limited, Outta Limits, Pure Substance, DP-6 Records, BQ Recordings, Bellarine Recordings, CTS Records, LuPS Records, Forza Records and others.

He has got support by Dj’s and Producers like: Markus Schulz, Sander Kleinenberg, Mark Knight, Dj Chus, Eelke Kleijn, Cid Inc, Thomas Penton, Inkfish, Graham Gold, Jeff Bennet, Stan Kolev, Ben Coda, Jay Lumen, Joy Kitikonti, Andy Newland, Marbax, Samy Fresh, Miles Dyson, Wawa, Super Flu, Nicholas Van Orton, The Flash Brothers and many others.